Beating Riders Bulls Have Gone To Final of BPL 2015

BPL 2015-Qualifier Match 2-Barishal Bulls VS Rangpur Riders

Today in the 2nd Qualifier match of BPL 2015, at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Barishal Bulls and Rangpur Riders came for a fight. As both the team are strong equally so this could be easily predictable that this match is going to be a high voltage match. So crowd were present there to see whether the Riders could ride over the Bulls or the Bulls could kick out the Riders.

Among a lots of crowd, after winning the toss Riders captain, Shakib Al Hasan, have elected to bat first. As they have lost the first qualifier match to the Victorians so they were very much anxious to win the match. And hence the two opener started the innings very strongly and were playing really good cricket. But after their termination other batsmen except Sammy, who score only 23 also, could not stay in the wicket for a while. But some how they did manage a fighting total of 160 runs and thrown a target of 161 runs to the Bulls.

On the other hand, winning the Eliminator match against the Dhaka Dynamites very strongly, Bulls were in a very good momentum. But they lost their openers very early when the team total was only 10 runs. This put them on a grate pressure. But the middle order have smartly tackled the situation. The partnership between Sabbir Rahman and Shahriar Nafees brought 124 runs for the Bulls and this pulled them up closer to the target. After these two batsmen were out then another cricket-drama started there. Within 14 runs the Bulls have lost their 3 wickets very frequently. But eventually they made their way to the win. They reached the target loosing 5 wickets with 3 balls in hand.

Sabbir Rahman has been rewarded as the Player Of The Match for his invasive innings of 79 runs in just 49 balls with the help of 7 boundaries and 3 over boundaries.

Score Card

Rangpur Riders Innings
160/9                (20 overs)
Simmons                                            73 (57) KK Cooper                               4-39 runs (4 ov)
Sammy                                               23 (10) Prasanna                                  1 -20 runs (3 ov) 
Abdullah Al Mamun                        20 (23) Al Amin Hossain                    1 -30 runs (4 ov) 


Barishal Bulls Innings     Target 161
163/5             (20 overs)
Sabbir Rahman                                 79 (49) Arafat Sunny                           1-18 runs (3 ov)   
Shahriar Nafees                                44 (40) Shakib Al Hasan                    1-29 runs (4 ov)  
KK Cooper                                          10 (3) Taijul Islam                             1-36 runs (4 ov)  

Barishal Bulls have won the match by 5 wickets and they will play with Comilla Victorians  in the Final of BPL 2015


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of