Victorians Are Now The Real Victorian

BPL 2015-Final Match-Comilla Victorians VS Barishal Bulls

Comilla Victorians as well as Barishal Bulls are the two strongest teams of BPL 2015. As the final match of BPL 2015 was between these two teams, the excitement and tension between the crowd was in a great extent.

Today, at Mirpur Shere Bangla National Stadium, in the final match of BPL 2015, after winning the toss hotcake Marshrafee, captain of Comilla Victorian, have sent the Barishal Bulls to bat first and set a target for them. Barishal came down to the wicket with a strong batting line up. Although they found some difficulties and lost some wickets but they were in a very solid fighting. Comilla Victorians on the other hand with some high quality bowlers have always put the Bulls batsmen in a pressure. They did not picked up so much wickets of the Bulls but they were very successful in creating pressure on them. Finally the Bulls managed to set fighting target of 157 runs for the Victorians.

In chasing a fighting target Victorians were in a great pressure as the Bulls have a very strong bowling line up. But from the very beginning Imrul Kayes was very aggressive. He was dominating the Bulls bowlers very smartly. When Victorians lost Imrul Kayes, they fall in trouble. They could not score runs. Loosing some wickets they fell into a great trouble. Then Alok Kapali with his stormy innings pulled the team total to the target.

Victorians, winning by 3 wickets, are now the Champion of BPL 2015. Alok Kapali, for smart responsible playing, has been rewarded as the player of the match.

Ashar Zaidi, from Comilla, has been rewarded as the Player Of The Tournament of BPL 2015 for his outstanding all-round performance.

Comilla Victorians champion of BPL 2015

Photo: ESPN Cricinfo

Score Card

Barishal Bulls Innings
156/4                (20 overs)
Mahmudullah (c)                             48 (36) Stevens                                      1 – 19 runs (3 ov)
Shahriar Nafees                                44 (31) Ashar Zaidi                               1 – 26 runs (4 ov)
Prasanna                                            33 (19) Mashrafee Mortaza                 1 – 28 runs (4 ov)


Comilla Victorians Innings     Target 157
157/7             (20 overs)
Imrul Kayes                                       53 (37) Mahmudullah                           2-23 runs (4 ov)
Alok Kapali                                        39 (28) KK Cooper                                 2-31 runs (4 ov)
Ahmed Shehjad                                30 (24) Mohammad Sami                     1-24 runs (4 ov) 

Comilla Victorians have won the final match by 3 wickets and are now the Champion of BPL 2015


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of